This? Is Not the Health I Ordered!



Post-Detox Notes

So I’ve returned to normal food once again. And boy, was I returned. Thanksgiving kicked my ass and I have never been so full IN MY LIFE. Good news, I didn’t gain all the weight back.

Bad news? I gained 4 lbs. IN A WEEK. Um thats a lot. Granted its water weight but still.

Luckily it doesn’t show as much as I thought it might, and I’m still trying to eat healthy and haven’t returned to the insane snacking that I previously did. I also have been going to the gym and plan on continuing to go even more. I’m determined to lose more weight, even with the holidays kicking me around like I was there bitch.

I am healthier, and thanksgiving was a lot healthier than it could have been. But that stuffing really had it out for me. As well as the sweet potatoes, cornbread AND ALL THOSE DAMN CARBS. 

Sigh.

So now I begin dieting the regular way, no crazy detoxes, fads or anything else, just plain old eating healthy. Has anyone tried the detox yet?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Andrea says:

    I’m starting Thursday… hopefully nothing weird (like a ton of x-mas cookies) come my way!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Erin says:

    I’m trying to ward off all of the holiday goodies as well…it’s not gonna be easy!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Paula says:

    When I read the detox in more detail I just thought “no way could i manage that”. I admire you for sticking to it like you did!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Yoda says:

    Looookieee here, what have I found? lol.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

