This? Is Not the Health I Ordered!



The End of Detox; the Beginning of a New Plan

Well folks, its finally Monday and you know what that means?

THE DETOX IS OVERRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!! REAL FOOD!!!!!!!!!! A LOT OF EXCLAMATION POINTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I survived the detox and couldn’t recommend it  more. I lost 9 lbs. NINE POUNDS!!! CAPS LOCK & EXCLAMATION POINTS!!!!

I also feel great, my skin looks good and I have a lot of energy. Did i mention I lost 9 lbs and can fit into clothes i haven’t been able to in a while?

It is AWESOME.

So now I have to come up with a new plan of how to STAY healthy now that I’ve gotten myself healthy.

I’m going to try and stay as close as I can to eating healthy while integrating the protein and carbs back in. Salads for lunch or healthy sandwiches I make myself. Yogurt to snack on or for breakfast (although this morning I tried eating one for breakfast and it was painfully too sweet.) and fruit fruit fruit and more fruit. Rice cakes too. I’ll eat healthy, low sodium soups from Trader Joes (got their butternut squash soup yesterday and I’m going to try it tonight, yummo!! Also adore their tomato and roasted red pepper.), make more healthy chicken dishes for dinner instead of always eating out (conserving money too!) and well….I could use some help.

What are some of your favorite healthy recipes that are easy to make?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. I’m in Too Good of a Mood for it to be Monday! « This? Is Not the Life I Ordered! pingbacked on 8 years, 7 months ago

Comments

  1. * Heidi says:

    the butternut squash soup is DELISH!

    i meant to start detox yesterday, but remembered as i was stuffing my face with freakin’ french toast.

    *sigh* FAIL

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Eve says:

    holy crap, babe! that’s ALOT of weight to lose on your frame (and you did not need to lose weight by the way). i commend you for your willpower and stamina. i do not have that kind of strength against food. congratulations!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * amanda says:

    so, i started a fitness blog and i’m totally jealous of your dedication!!! i’m going to have to try this after thanksgiving!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Paula says:

    nine pounds???? that is INCREDIBLE!!! in just a couple of days.

    so how have things went since then?

    unfortunately i cant think of any healthy recipes right now, but if I DO think of anything i’ll be back!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

