This? Is Not the Health I Ordered!



Detox: Day 2

Well, i have survived day one and all its cookie tray glory. I went to a design event last night at a gorgeous apartment on the upper west side (seriously, i was drooling) and there was an assortment of cheeses, crackers and my ultimate favorite–black and white cookies.

And I didn’t eat one, not even a crumb.

My god I’m being so healthy it hurts.

Today isn’t as bad as yesterday, i’m not as hungry, not as tired. I didn’t gag every time i took a sip of my veggie shake this morning. I still am craving the cookies that were present at the lunch and learn this afternoon (which were sooooooooo hard to resist) and that are now sitting on the table near my cubicle. Willpower is being tested to its LIMITS.

People aren’t understanding the purpose of my doing this; my coworkers are taunting me with cookies, candy and other sweets, constantly asking me why would i ever want to put myself through that. People mention burgers to me in my comments. (*COUGH*YODA*COUGH*) They think I’m just doing this to lose weight. Its ONE of the reasons I am, but the main purpose is to get healthy, to cleanse out my body and to start fresh. A jumping point to a healthier lifestyle and to motivate me to eat better and work out more.

I hate having to explain this at EVERY SINGLE MEAL and it is only day two!

I love how much willpower I have but I hope i can keep it up once i’m off the formal detox. I really hope I don’t slide back into eating sweets…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Paula says:

    I am impressed at your willpower! I may have to try this myself…

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Yoda says:

    From this page which talks about the causes of constipation:

    “Many of us are inclined to eat an overly large amount of proteins, principally in the form of meat. Putrefaction may result with its irritating effect on the delicate mucous membrane lining of the intestines.

    Putrefaction means fermentation and gas which dilates the walls of the intestines, especially of the colon. The muscles lose their power to contract and the fecal matter which should be expelled, lies stagnant.”

    I may not ever eat a burger again.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * prinny says:

    Ok, I’m intrigued by the detox thing (you had me as soon as you mentioned shriking stomach and glowing skin…). What exactly goes into the shake and what are you allowed to eat? And to drink? I guess coffee is a no-no :-(?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

