This? Is Not the Health I Ordered!



Giving Up

On sugar and salty foods that is. Throw in cream based foods as well and you have my new regiment.

Those three, along with carbs (but who am I kidding, I can’t live without carbs! I’m italian!), are the main culprits to my gaining weight and not being able to shed. I am addicted to all things sweet and salty and while it is a daunting task, its one i’ve done before and was successful.

Unfortunately I was reintroduced last summer to those things and now my tastebuds cry out for them on a daily basis. Its a habit i need to kick, a habit that is packing on the pounds and frustrating the life out of me.

I won’t kick it completely. I’ll still have sugar in my tea, just not as much. I’ll allow myself a treat every now and then. But this constant intake of sugar and salty foods has gotten ridiculous–no, uncontrollable. Its time to take back control of the White House!

No wait, that was just me channeling my inner Obama.

Its time to take back control of my health. There thats better.

Any advice you could give me on how to up the willpower because its SO HARD. Says the girl who had two small slices of cake at the office birthday party….

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * tamara says:

    i can’t drink tea or coffee without a bunch of sugar in it- and across a day or week that is alot of sugar. so i have started swapping out tea for herbal tea that doesnt require sweetening. it might be worth trying that- i like pepermint and lemon/ ginger teas. also, maybe try some honey instead of sugar if you like the taste.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Hope says:

    I’m not allowed to have any salt or sugar for five weeks (because of the medication I am taking). This alone has drastically reduced the food I can eat. But, I have lost 11 pounds! Which isn’t very healthy because I didn’t eat for a week while in hospital BUT its proof that cutting out salt and sugar really can make a huuuuge difference. So once I am off the medication I am going to try and continue to limit those.

    As for my advice on how to do it? Make a small goal. Tell yourself you’ll just cut them out for one week. A trial week. That first week will be hard but then you’ll notice that slowly your body won’t even crave it any longer. You will also feel better. Once you start feeling better? Sticking to it becomes muuuuuch easier.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Yoda says:

    I had half a tub of butter pecan ice cream just now.

    I’m in food coma, and its bliss.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  4. * poodlegoose says:

    You are totally giving me will power here. I’ve been eating non-stop because I just changed my birth control routine, and my body is constantly craving weird things. But bad things, nevertheless, and it’s all the time.

    Hope the routine is going well for you! šŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

