This? Is Not the Health I Ordered!



Slacking

That is what I have been doing not only in my fitness/healthy routine, but on this blog. Holy hell its been a few huh?

I DID have a few factors working against me working out these past couple weeks. I twisted BOTH my ankles which didn’t allow me to run/walk/exercise much outside of walking/hobbling to work. Then we had a deadline that kept me in the office till 9 at night each night. And then I was on vacation. I did walk roughly 4 miles a day on the beach but it was at a leisurely pace thanks to a small dog whose version of walking consisted of stopping and starting only after I dragged him. (gotta love animals)

Eating? Don’t even get me started. Eating out lunch and dinner for the last week of our deadline killed my diet and then there was this weekend with snacks, ice cream, and homemade italian food. Last night it was pizza for dinner since we needed something quick before heading to the US Open (fabulous by the way!). I didn’t eat anything while at the Open outside of my vodka and soda I got for a whopping 10 dollars. (yikes!)

Today my ankles are feeling loads better and I think I will be able to start back up running tonight. I’m currently eating Moose Tracks ice cream from the little bodega down the street and hating my coworker for flashing a buy one get one free coupon in my face. FREE always makes my willpower crumble to the ground.

Starting tonight I am making changes! You will see me once again around this blog (not just writing political nonsense on my other blog like I did today) and I will be back on DIET 2008 and KICKING MY ASS 2008. Leave me some motivation, I sure could use it.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Yoda says:

    Other than play tennis a few times, I have slacked MAJORLY.

    If you find any motivation, send a few bits my way, will ya?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * a says:

    don’t even get me started on slacking. ugh.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Andrea says:

    Ashley, I do have the same problem lately. Crazy hours at work, and just not enough motivation to go work out at night, plus a lot of chocolate while at work… I haven’t really found a good way to motivate myself. It’s always: next week will be better… 😦 Maybe it’s gonna be easier if we try to do it together?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

